Awards Part 2 – Premio Dardos Award

Premio Dardos Emblem

I was fortunate enough earlier this week to have been nominated for both the Real Neat Blog and the Premio Dardos awards by one of my favorite fellow bloggers and aspiring novelists a momma’s view. I was far from alone since she nominated everyone that had ever made her ‘Picks of the Week’ list (which was itself a great honor, and one that helped me find new readers to share with). So special, yes, but no worries about it going to my head. Thank you very much for including me in your Weekly Picks, and for choosing to pass along your well-earned rewards. And for sharing your own story.

This is my Premio Dardos Award post.

As you can see from the image below, this award is not very complicated to accept. The first 2 requirements were completed above. I’m afraid that I need to deviate a bit with my nominees, though. I haven’t been blogging very long, and I also had some blogs to nominate for the Real Neat Blog Award (since the combination idea has been recently used), so I only managed 11 – but my list is a heartfelt one, and includes blogs whose authors have been helpful in suggesting improvements to my blog, and encouraging in their feedback, and who happily met the criteria, as well as other blogs that I follow that I felt met the criteria. I know that many of my nominees were also nominated at the same time that I was, or don’t accept awards, and I understand completely if you choose not to participate. And please do not feel slighted if you were not included this time around – I’m still a bit overwhelmed by the entire process, and may well have missed one that should have been included.

The rules:

dardos rules

My nominees:

The Kindness Blog

Voices From The Margins

Science Alcove

See, There’s This Thing Called Biology

Silver Threading

Nutsrok

Perspectives On…

Trees of Transition

Rethinking Life

Author Erika Kind

Adoption =

4 thoughts on “Awards Part 2 – Premio Dardos Award”

Please share your thoughts

