Thursday’s Compassion Quote

I’m planning to participate, on February 20, in the posting of an essay that day on the subject of compassion. I’m still working my way through that, and haven’t settled yet on exactly what I’ll write, but I’ve begun to give it a great deal of thought. Which I need to do, since even by my off the cuff approach, time is already running short.

To help me stay motivated, I’ve been going through my assorted quote collections, and decided that sharing some would not only motivate me, but might also encourage others to join in.

In that vein, I’ve decided to shake things up beginning this week, and running through the month of February, by using my random posting Thursday to focus on quotes about, or related (in some way) to, compassion. Sometimes on their own – as with today’s – or sometimes with commentary.

For more information on the 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion, please check out Rowena’s post Blogger’s Unite for a Better World: 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion at beyondtheflow.

“The sage does not hoard. The more he helps others, the more he benefits himself. The more he gives to others, the more he gets himself. The way of Heaven does one good, but never does one harm. The way of the sage is to act, but not compete”

— Lao Tzu

4 thoughts on “Thursday’s Compassion Quote”

Please share your thoughts

