Vacation Mode

Vacation travels and family visits have left me little time to write this weekend.

We had a great trip down from New York yesterday – in spite of snow in Pennsylvania (this is really one of the longest winters we’ve had in a very long time). Temperatures in Georgia are cooler than expected, but very nice – especially compared to the continued low temperatures at home.

This was a pretty awful week for news, and although I have lots to say, I’m deferring my commentary until after I get back home. Happy thoughts only for this week (or some reasonable facsimile thereof).

So, I am instead leaving you with this thought:

“When you perceive a truth, look for the balancing truth.”

— John Emerich Edward Dalberg-Acton

Please share your thoughts

