Quiet day

Taking it easy today. The weather is hot and humid, and I’m trying to keep my mind clear since the 20th, with another compassion post, is coming up fast. And I am thoroughly unprepared. As I am most of the time.

I’m also already trying to figure out July since I’ve signed up for the July session of Camp Nano to continue work on the satirical novel that I started in November, and I’ll be on a road trip 2/3 of the way across the country from the 10th to the 26th. But I’m sure that with a little bit of planning (haha), I’ll be able to work on my novel, keep up with this blog (& the monthly compassion post), and actually enjoy my vacation time with friends and family. Or at least sort of.

And I’m still confounded by Heidegger.

So, I’m taking a break from the news of the world, and temporal philosophy, to leave you with the following from Kahlil Gibran’s “Mirrors of the Soul

“Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.”

3 thoughts on “Quiet day”

  1. Heidegger is quite a man to try to take on! Small bites at a time, with plenty of time inbetween to digest was the only way I could get through him!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

