Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Atitudes

“Oh, yesterday’s over my shoulder
So I can’t look back for too long
There’s just too much to see waiting in front of me
And I know that I just can’t go wrong”

— Jimmy Buffett, “Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes”

By the time you read this, I will (hopefully) be on my way, for what has become an annual road trip, to Arizona, New Mexico and Colorado. The dog will have been boarded (new this year), those not traveling with us will have their instructions about remembering the trash pickup, keeping the washing machine lid open when not in use and other useful domestic tidbits. Only going for two weeks, but it feels like we’re moving. But no, not yet…

Besides the usual friends, family, touristy things, I will work on my Camp Nano project, try to keep this blog running as smoothly as it ever does, and somehow will also finish up this month’s #1000Speak post on Acceptance and Compassion. Of course, I started writing that post, which doesn’t entirely fit the topic, and then got distracted by Nano, but I’ve never been good at planning, so I’m sure I’ll figure it out. But I did do some planning and somehow managed to schedule a few posts for days that I will be on the road so, WordPress willing, my posts (including this one) will be where they are supposed to be, when they are supposed to be.

I apologize in advance to my blogging friends – I will probably be lapsing quite a bit in my reading/commenting this month. But have no fear, I’ll freely offer my opinion as time permits.

Photo taken August 2013 on I-40 Eastbound, somewhere near Gallup, NM.

Please share your thoughts

