True wisdom…

“Besides the noble art of getting things done, there is the noble art of leaving things undone. The wisdom of life consists in the elimination of non-essentials.”

— Lin Yutang

As I write this, I’m doing a bit of laundry on my last full day in Los Alamos – tomorrow we’re off to Colorado to spend a few days with family before heading home. WordPress willing, we will be approximately halfway home when this posts.

In the spirit of learning to leave things undone, I have done very little work on my Camp NaNo project, but that’s okay – I don’t officially go back to work until the 29th, and the very unhappy dog will likely keep me close to home during our first few days back at home. Probably not enough time to make up the word count deficit, but perhaps close enough if I wax philosophically about some minor point – or have some highly repetitive dialogue. The kinds of things that are supposed to wait until the editing stage to be corrected, anyway. And as I keep reminding myself, this is a vacation, after all.

Please share your thoughts

