End of the month

“…my evil genius Procrastination has whispered me to tarry ’til a more convenient season.”

— Mary Todd Lincoln

Well, Camp NaNo did not fare well this month – although I do have several more hours to up my word count a bit. With that & work (yes, there’s that, too), I’m afraid that my final blog post for July will be brief.

While my blog posts may have been short this month, my blogging reading has been close to nonexistent, and I’m far under my 25k word count goal for this NaNo session, I did have a very, very good vacation this year. 5967 miles worth of driving in total over 16 days and through 12 separate states – we had great weather, minimal traffic issues, saw friends & family, and spent valuable time with our daughters before the elder one heads off to a new life in Japan next week.

Sometimes procrastination is not such a bad thing…

Photo of the Rocky Mountains taken from the Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs, Colorado, July 2015.

2 thoughts on “End of the month”

Please share your thoughts

