Tuesday’s Quotes – September 29, 2015 – Anniversary Wishes

“We are not the same persons this year as last; nor are those we love. It is a happy chance if we, changing, continue to love a changed person.”
— W Somerset Maugham

On this day in 1991, after 9 years of shared living expenses, my significant other and I officially made it legal. Our children will be very pleased to see that we actually remembered this year. We often forget.

Happy Anniversary, Bill! Looking forward to that not so distant day when we will both be retired, and beginning new adventures.

Our ceremony was extremely short, with self-written vows now lost to time. I’ve shared our program before but included it again below, and this was our wedding song (played during the ceremony – there was little traditional about our wedding) – “in My World”, written by Justin Hayward, performed by the Moody Blues – found on youtube with a nice video that someone uploaded:

In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re close to me
I could see that moment of truth when you spoke to me
In my world, it’s never too late we can both be free
In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re near

If you knew, the changes I feel that you put me through
And you do, I see in your eyes that you really do
And it’s true, it happened so fast that it must be true
In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re near

And I’m only just beginning to believe what you have done
How you turned it upside down this world of mine
And it seems while I was looking it was right in front of me
All the time

In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re close to me
I could see that moment of truth when you spoke to me
In my world, it’s never too late we can both be free
In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re near

‘Cos I’m only just beginning to believe what you have done
How you turned it upside down this world of mine
And it seems while I was looking it was right in front of me
All the time

If you knew the changes I feel that you put me through
And you do, I see in your eyes that you really do
And it’s true, it happened so fast that it must be true
In my world, it’s heaven on earth when you’re near

Scan 42Scan 43Scan 44Scan 45

The photo is of the back garden of the Kathmandu Guest House and was taken during our honeymoon.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Quotes – September 29, 2015 – Anniversary Wishes”

Please share your thoughts

