It’s almost November!

Besides the end (happily) of the dreaded daylight savings time, this coming Sunday, November 1st, marks the beginning of National Novel Writing Month. As most of you are already aware, this means 30 days to blast through a 50,000 word novella.Yeah, I generally don’t succeed, but it’s fun trying – and I actually pulled off a workable story idea last year (even if it still isn’t quite done).

What it also means is that my free time will go from ‘very little’ to ‘wtf was I thinking’ – so, although I am planning to maintain my current posting schedule, I will certainly get further behind in my reading/commenting, may be slower to respond to comments, and my posts will probably all be a bit shorter than usual.  I sincerely apologize, in advance, for my neglectfulness.

But, it’s also Friday, and there’s a weekend involved – which I need to use to catch up on things before Sunday – so…

Have a great weekend!

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.”

— Sylvia Plath

For any fellow bloggers participating in NaNoWriMo – I wish you the best of luck.

For those that aren’t, if you are feeling adventurous – this is the link to NaNoWriMo’s website:

http://nanowrimo.org

Shield-Nano-Side-Blue-Brown-RGB-HiRes

NaNoWriMo image courtesy of National Novel Writing Month.

Please share your thoughts

