Politicians & Ricki Lee Jones

“Conservative, n: A statesman who is enamored of existing evils, as distinguished from the Liberal who wishes to replace them with others.”
— Ambrose Bierce

As the 2016 political campaign continues to be too much of a thing, too early, and as we discover that Ben Carson’s hubris extends to hanging a lovely caricature of himself with Jesus prominently on the wall – And no, I’m truly not all that bothered by his apparent confusion over whether a likely suggestion that he consider West Point since he could attend for free was the same thing as being told he could get a full scholarship – he was only 17 for one, and for another narcissism doesn’t suddenly surface late in life – I think he says enough really disturbing stuff without worrying too much about adolescent memory lapses. And that Marco Rubio apparently can’t handle his own finances, but thinks he could handle the country’s. There was far more this week than my NaNo-addled brain could cope with, so I think I’ll just leave it at that.

And speaking on NaNo – I’m still well under my word count targets, but I’m back to writing as soon as I post this.

But before I wrap up – Happy Birthday, Ricki Lee Jones!

Please share your thoughts

