Down time

Another week wrapping up, a final weekend to catch-up on my long-delayed Christmas shopping. To be fair, it’s actually almost done – we’ve reached a stage in life where our gift list actually shrinks a bit each year.

Yes, I did see the Republican debate on Tuesday night, but, other than to observe that my Mencken quote on Tuesday was nearly prescient, I’ll defer comment since there’s a Democratic debate tomorrow night. And a monthly #1000Speak compassion post still to be written, so I should fill my head with better thoughts.

In the meantime, there’s a weekend approaching – followed by an actual week away from the day job. Plenty of time for writing coming up (after I finish my shopping…).

Have a wonderful weekend!

“Guard well your spare moments. They are like uncut diamonds. Discard them and their value will never be known. Improve them and they will become the brightest gems in a useful life.”
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

6 thoughts on “Down time”

Please share your thoughts

