New year, new theme, same me…

“Time has no divisions to mark its passage, there is never a thunder-storm or blare of trumpets to announce the beginning of a new month or year. Even when a new century begins it is only we mortals who ring bells and fire off pistols.”

Thomas Mann

Therefore, I decided to start 2016 by switching from the 2015 theme to the 2016 theme (very original thinking on my part) – please pardon the mess while I continue to tweak the customization a bit – there are more choices and differences with this one than there were with the others that I’d tried.

Although I’d planned to, I’m not tackling the news this week – the new year is still too fresh, and since it’s my younger daughter’s birthday, I’ll keep myself focused on better things for a bit longer. But there are many newsworthy things to ponder, and I promise that I’ll be back to doing just that by the end of the week.

For now, I leave you with the words of one of my favorite physicists:

“We are at the very beginning of time for the human race. It is not unreasonable that we grapple with problems. But there are tens of thousands of years in the future. Our responsibility is to do what we can, learn what we can, improve the solutions, and pass them on.”

— Richard P. Feynman

3 thoughts on “New year, new theme, same me…”

  1. I like your new theme. I love playing with themes and just go to the “try it out” button on the themes. Your Thomas Mann quote really speaks to what I was on about when I was saying how artificial the whole New Years thing is. He said it better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

