Rambles

“Maybe you’ll find direction
around some corner
where it’s been waiting to meet you”

Yesterday I had a “Box of Rain” ear worm – so much so that I posted the above lyric snippet on Facebook. The weather improved, and the song was replaced by another in my head, but given the recent loss of my mother-in-law, and the less personal, but still impactful, recent deaths of Alan Rickman, David Bowie, Natalie Cole, Glenn Frye, among others, and the news today of the passing of Keith Emerson, the song is back in my head.

The song was from Phil Lesh to his dying father (music by Lesh, lyrics by Robert Hunter), so I guess it would be appropriate given where my head has wandered. And it’s easily my favorite Grateful Dead song.

So, to ring in your weekend, hopefully with happy thoughts, here it is…

 

Please share your thoughts

