Another Friday…

… another weekend winter weather event. Like pretty much everyone else in the US this week, the dreaded polar vortex has struck again and left a very confused and very cold weather pattern in its wake (a co-worker in South Dakota had a forecast of windchill values of 50 to 60 below 0F the other day – so why should I complain?). And this weekend is supposed to also bring snow – not our first snow of the year, but likely a more substantial one, and, given the temperatures, the snow on the ground will probably hang around for awhile.

I used to prefer snow on weekends – no impact to my commute that way. Now, not so much because I can telecommute for work pretty much whenever I need to to, but I can’t telecommute to my weekend classes. And I still prefer warmer temperatures – which is why I don’t think I’ll stay in the northeast when I retire – the southwest beckons…

In the meantime – enjoy the weekend!

“Guard well your spare moments. They are like uncut diamonds. Discard them and their value will never be known. Improve them and they will become the brightest gems in a useful life.”  — Ralph Waldo Emerson

We always seem to have the best evening skies before storms, though – this photo was taken last night at dusk.

.

Please share your thoughts

