Quiet Sunday

Much going on in the world, but this was a weekend for catching up on household things and for recharging – there will be time later in the week to get back to my normal cantankerous self (with a bit of compassion thrown in, I hope).

And, in spite of the photo of the current state of my yard, I am very happy to report that tomorrow is the official first day of spring… Now, if the weather would only get that message.

But, for now, I leave you with these very wise words for Khalil Gibran:

“I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet, strange, I am ungrateful to those teachers.”

Photo taken 5pm EDT, March 19, 2017 

One thought on “Quiet Sunday”

Please share your thoughts

