Mother’s Day part 2

My Mother’s Day gift this year was a morning spent playing with high performance cars on a real track. I had a great time, managed not to make a fool of myself, and even got a nice lunch out of it. My husband came along to watch so he got the lunch, too. I think he would have liked participating better, but he didn’t really like the price tag. So we will finally go hot air ballooning when we go on vacation this summer, I think, since it will only be the two of us this year, because he’d much rather do that…

But all of that driving left me tired, and disinclined to write a serious post. This weekend promises to be a busy one – houseguests are coming for the weekend – so my Sunday post, which was to also be my monthly #1000Speak post, may not work out as planned, either. But it’s all good. Que sera sera. C’est la vie.  It is what it is…. and any other appropriate variant.

In the meantime, I hope you all have a peaceful weekend. And I leave you with this thought about time from Martin Heidegger:

“Temporality temporalizes as a future which makes present in the process of having been.” — Martin Heidegger, Being and Time

 

Please share your thoughts

